top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDebby Kennedy

Week 2


It's hard to believe 2 weeks have passed already. So much has happened this week. The pups have more than doubled their weight since birth, six of them have tripled their weight! They now have real collars, not just velcro. (The velcro kept loosening and sticking the pups together.)


Daily weigh-ins have gotten more difficult. They are much more wiggly and can crawl right out of the basket.

Their eyes have opened, though they still can't see much.



They are attempting to walk and support their weight on their legs now. The best part for me is that several of them recognize me when I come into the pen and work their way over to me for cuddles. That didn't happen so early with pups before. (See my Facebook Group White German Shepherds of Western Pennsylvania for videos of the pups first attempts at walking. The link is below)


I often see cute photos of litters of pups all lined up in a row for a "family shot". I thought that would be fun yesterday for their 2-week old shot, but as you will see in the photos below, it didn't work out quite as I'd planned. After about 20+ attempts, I gave up and just took cute shots of the pups.





I can't wait to see what next week brings!

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page